Regional Forum of Women Peace Negotiators and Mediators

MBBI is honored to partner with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Indonesia for the Regional Forum of Women Peace Negotiators and Mediators on June 15-24th 2021. Shadia Marhaban, Representative of the Southeast Asian Network of Women Peace Negotiators (SEANWPNM) and MBBI's Regional Consultant for Southeast Asia, along with other members of this eminently skilled Network, will be facilitating discussions about a…

Talk with the Cops

As part of the National Week of Conversation 2021: Talk with the Cops Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 7 pm EDT What will it take to repair fractured relationships between communities and police? Ask police leaders yourself as we talk with the cops. Join the Police-Community Relations Working Group of MBBI along with Police2Peace for a…

DPACE Cafe June 16

LET’S TALK ABOUT IT AT the DPACE CAFÉ! When:             June 16,2021       7:00-8:30 ET, 6:00-7:30 CT, 5:00-6:30 MT and 4:00-5:30 PT Where:           Zoom of course! The Café will host the following discussion tables, held in break out rooms. The Bondage of Neutrality: How can neutrality support power imbalance and perpetuate oppression?  What burdens and benefits must the conflict…

RPFAA Global Conference

The Rotary Peace Fellow Alumni Association is hosting a global peace conference that will be 24 hours around the globe! Register here: https://rpfaa.org/